· 

ひろしま留学大使 インタビューvol.14  Uddin Mohammed Rashel


Uddin Mohammed Rashel(ウッヂン モハッメド ラセル)

バングラデシュ → 東広島

広島大学



Please introduce yourself

Hello everyone. I am Uddin Mohammed Rashel please call me Rasel. The name of my country is Bangladesh. I am a first year PhD student under the Graduate School for International Development and Cooperation (IDEC), Hiroshima University. Earlier I accomplished my Master of International Cooperation Studies from the same institution. My research interest is Educational development, especially science education curriculum development.

Before coming to Japan I was involved with Save the Children International and worked in Education for Refugee Children project. Before that I completed my Master of Education and Bachelor of Education from the Institute of Education and Research (IER), University of Dhaka. I am a MEXT Scholar and living in the beautiful city Saijo, Higashi-Hiroshima, Japan. I am from the southern part of Bangladesh and the name of my hometown is Cox’sBazar. It is very special because of the longest sea beach (120km) of the world. Please visit my hometown and also my beautiful country.

 


Why did you apply for HSAA?

I love to involve myself in volunteer activities and wants to do something better for my country as well as Japan. I heard about the HSAA from one of my younger brother who was the former member of HSAA. When I was going through the website I found that the goals and activities are very exciting and stimulating. Furthermore, I love to visit new places and interact with the peoples from the different parts of the world. Also, I want to improve my Japanese skills. I believe that I will get a vast opportunity to involve with different types activities and also diversified cultures if I will be a member of this lovely organization. That is why I applied for HSAA and now I feel myself lucky that now I become one of the members of this gorgeous family.

 


Why did you choose the university in Hiroshima?

I choose Hiroshima University after hearing from my teacher that it is one of the best institute for Education. My academic supervisor was involved with some projects in Bangladesh and I met with him before coming to Japan. After meeting with him I feel that it will a great opportunity for me if I become a student of his lab. I had my interest to learn about current educational development and curriculum instructions. I applied for the MEXT Scholarship and finally got selection. Furthermore, when I visited the Website of Hiroshima University I found very attractive natural environment and great facilities for the international students. For securing knowledge according to my intension I found that Hiroshima University is a great choice for me and finally I choose it. 

 


What are good points of Hiroshima?

First of all Hiroshima is one of well-known cities around the world because of its historical background. It provides facilities to practice peace and also teach us how to overcome the difficulties. It has some world heritage sites and amazing natural settings where someone can visit to fulfill the eternal needs. Secondly, Hiroshima University is a famous university which ensures the quality education in English. Thirdly, there are a lot of international students here, which provides the facilities to enjoy cultural diversities. In Hiroshima, there is a huge amount of facilities to enjoy Japanese culture, such as home stay, host family and visits to Japanese schools. Last but not the least, I found a well-organized Bangladesh Community here in Hiroshima, which encourage me to choose Hiroshima as my future destination for higher education. 

 


Please give a message to the students who think to study in Japan?

I strongly believe that if someone has minimum desire for higher education, especially in the field of Education, then Japan will be a great choice. Not only education, but also for ensuring a peaceful mind and secure social life Japan guarantee the highest standard. Japan is the best country for the elementary education as I believe. If you have children of elementary school age, then please don’t miss the opportunity for your children to learn how to become a good citizen. Because Japanese schools teach student about their own way of life by following a beautiful practical life skills. Most importantly, if you want to learn the garbage management system, then Japan will be the best choice I think. You can apply for the various types of scholarship provided by the Japanese government and some other organizations to ensure a tension free life in Japan. There are a lot of part-time jobs available for the international students also. Let me invite all of you to the amazing Japan and in the world of technology based society where you will find quality education as well as comfortable life.