· 

ひろしま留学大使 インタビューvol.13 Szymon Urbanowicz 


Szymon Urbanowicz(シモン ウルバノビッチ)

ポーランド → 東広島

広島大学



Please introduce yourself

My name is Simon. I am 24 years old. I’ve always been into games. I spent a big part of my childhood playing playstation games, which helped me with studying English language. When I entered high school I developed interest in fashion and Japanese language. I came to Hiroshima for the first time as an exchange student when I was 19. I consider it my home now.

 


Why did you apply for HSAA?

I wanted to become an HSAA because I truly like Hiroshima. I also thought that it could help me with making memories for myself as I often forget to take pictures in my everyday life. Having the job in mind I hope that I will be able to save more memories and promote the city of Hiroshima from yet another perspective.

 


Why did you choose the university in Hiroshima?

My home university in Poland had an exchange agreement with Hiroshima University, so I could visit Hiroshima as an exchange student during my bachelor’s degree studies. I fell in love with it. I really wanted to go back to Hiroshima gain to pursue my academic career, so I worked really hard to make it happen again. The 2nd time I managed to pass the entrance examination myself directly at Hiroshima University. I am truly satisfied with my decision.

 


What are good points of Hiroshima?

I think the biggest influence on me have both the river in the city and the sea close to the city. Water makes me calm. Seto Inland Sea together with the smell of tangerine trees around Kure make a perfect combination.

 


Please give a message to the students who think to study in Japan?

Follow your dreams. If you have an aim that you fight for it is easy to take action and go for it. Not having a dream makes your life more difficult.