· 

ひろしま留学大使 インタビューvol.15 Siddik Md Abu Bakor


Siddik Md Abu Bakor

Bangladesh → Higashihiroshima

Hiroshima University



Q1. Please introduce yourself.

In Bangladesh, most of the people have an official name and a nickname. My official name is Mohammad Abu Bakor Siddik, but most of the people surround me knows as Maruf. I am from Bangladesh. My hometown is Bogra in the north part of Bangladesh. I grew up there until my high school. After finishing my high school, I went to Dhaka for my higher study. At Dhaka, I got a chance to admit at the University of Dhaka what is the most renowned University in Bangladesh. After completing my master’s in Special education, I started to work for Inclusive education.

 

I like to travel and taking pictures. I love to meet new people and know their experiences. I love Japanese culture especially their honesty.

Q2. Why did you apply to HSAA?

I thought that HSAA is platform what can introduce me to the Japanese culture. It will also give me a chance to meet with new friends across the world. On the other hand, by using this platform, I can promote my culture to the people of Hiroshima. So that I applied for HSAA.


Q3. Why did you choose the university in Hiroshima?

Hiroshima and Tokyo are the most famous Japanese cities in Bangladesh. Hiroshima is known for the atomic bomb. I was curious about the bombing site, residual radiation. My supervisor is renowned in inclusive education.

Q4. What are the good points of Hiroshima?

Hiroshima city and university are very international, with a large number of foreigners. Allowing me to learn about other cultures. IDEC, for example, has a high number of students.

Japanese people are polite and honest, and I love that and am curious to know more. In my country, politeness and honesty are personal characteristics rather than society characteristics.

Punctuality from cultural values also drew me to Japan.


Q5. Please give a message to your Kohai (the students) who plan to study abroad in Japan.

If you want a nice environment for studying, come to Japan. Although the tuition and living expense is high, the quality of education is impressive, and the teachers are always there for guidance.

Adapting to the Japanese culture is good for personal growth.