· 

府中市グロバールキャンプ

2017年8月8日から9日、府中市でグローバルキャンプが開催されました。異文化や英語を中心にしたこのキャンプで、小・中学生の子供たちの英語や海外のことに関しての関心に感動しました。最初にシャイとか、英語が喋れないとかの理由で、沈黙だった場面は2日目の活発な場面にの変更が素晴らしかったと思います。学生たちはスカイプでオーストラリアの学生や海外の人と英語を喋る機会が与えられました。二回のスカイプの機会を通して、学生たちの大きな成長にびっくりしました。

 

そして、留学生の私たちはスタッフの方とピースについても交流しました。ピースそのものはある人にとっては意味のない言葉だけれども、そうではないと思います。ピースの定義は人によって違うかもしれません。しかし、わたしたちは自分のピースに関しての意味を考えるべきだと思います。小・中学生のピースの定義を見たら、単純なものだと思うがちが、それは世界が望んでいることではないでしょうか。私たちの出身地や歴史が違うかもしれませんが、みんなが望んでいるピースはいつでも同じだと思います。

On 8th and 9th August 2017, a Global Camp involving primary and junior high school students was held in Fuchu City. This activity focused on English and different cultures all around the world.

 

From the quiet scene in the beginning to the situation that everyone was trying so hard to express what he or she was thinking, we can see the improvement of students.

 

The students were also being given the chance to talk with Australia students and also people from overseas by using English language through Skype. I think this was a good chance for them to speak English and also make up their confidence in speaking English.

 

Furthermore, we also discussed about "peace". Peace may means nothing for someone but it should not. The meaning of "peace" might differ for everyone of us but i think that we need to think about the meaning of "peace" to ourselves.

 

While reading the meaning of "peace" written by those children, we were shocked by the simplicity but isn't that the things the world is hoping for? In short, I think that even though we come from different countries, even though we came through the different history, but what we hope for peace is always the same.